Other stories

Importance Of Chakra Jewelry In Healing The Major Chakras

The seven major chakras of our body are the energy hot spots through which we exchange energy with the outside world. The sense of surroundings we gain is only due to this energy exchange, while the energy flow is directly affected by our emotions, actions, a state of mind and health. Whatever we do, our chakras are influenced by it; they move in and out of their alignments to endure those changes and then get balanced again. However, if unbalanced, then these chakras can lead to various health and mental issues. And if we are having any pre-existing condition then unbalancing of chakras will worsen it. So, to remain physically, mentally and spiritually well, keeping these chakras balanced is really important.

Chakra Jewelry plays an important role in bringing our chakras to a balanced state, especially in this high-tech world. All the modern electric conveniences make negative impacts on our body by interrupting our body energy. Therefore, it has become necessary to wear chakra jewelry to get chakra energies back to their state. Nature has provided us with many gemstones which are extremely beneficial for restoring these energies. Let us tell you about the seven chakras, importance of healing and the gemstones you can use for balancing/healing the particular chakra.


1. Root/Base Chakra

It is a red color chakra located at the spine base. It is associated with self-awareness, stability , security and safety. Insecurity, depression, low self-esteem, over aggression and physical problems like constipation,diarrhea and timidity are the indicators of the imbalanced root chakra.

Healing of root chakra will allow you to release negative emotions, regain confidence and move forward.

Gemstones to heal– Garnet, red jasper, ruby and black tourmaline.

2. Sacral Chakra

This orange color chakra is located between the spine and belly. It is associated with creativity, sexual health and our relation with other people. The desire for intimacy, low self-confidence, unbalanced emotions, kidney problems, and infertility are the main indicators of an imbalanced sacral chakra.

Healing of sacral chakra allows the person to feel confident, inspired and experience the life to fullest.

Gemstones to heal– Citrine, topaz, amber, orange calcite and carnelian.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

The yellow color solar chakra is associated with inner strength, gut feelings, personal power and self-worth. Feeling uncentered, feared, lack of concentration, unable to do own task responsibly, digestive problems are some main indicators which will let you know about imbalanced solar plexus chakra.

When healed, then Solar Plexus Chakra will let you feel centered physically, mentally as well as spiritually.

Gemstones to healTiger eye, golden topaz, and citrine.

4. Heart Chakra

It is a green color chakra located in the region of heart. This chakra is connected to compassion, love, adventure and forgiveness. If you experience the feelings of apathetic, unforgiveness, faithlessness, uncommitted, hopelessness or the problems like asthma, pain and breast problems, then your heart chakra is not in the balanced state.

Upon healing, heart chakra will enhance your feelings of love, forgiveness, compassion and will let you create a loving world around you.

Gemstones to healRose quartz, kunzite, aventurine, and emerald.

5. Throat Chakra

The Blue color chakra is located at the throat base. It is related to expression, communication, responsibility, freedom and leadership. If you are unable to express yourself, communicate with others, feel isolated, nervous or are experiencing the health issues related to the nasal area then most probably your throat chakra is imbalanced.

Healing of throat chakra will let you communicate and express your feelings freely, without any judgment. It will also promote the feelings of honesty and harmony.

Gemstones for healingAquamarine, lapis lazuli, sodalite, chrysocolla, and turquoise.

6. Third Eye or Brow Chakra

Located in the center of the forehead, this indigo color chakra is bound to our mind, thoughts, intuition, and psychic abilities. It the case throat chakra is imbalanced you will feel a loss of intuitions, bombarded with your own thoughts and distracted from true destiny.

Healing of this chakra will promote clarity, innovation inspiration, and stronger intuitions.

Gemstones to heal– Amethyst, lapis lazuli, and blue calcite.

7. Crown Chakra

Located in the crown of the head, the purple color chakra is associated with spirituality, belief in God, awareness, imagination and optimism. If a crown chakra is imbalanced then you will feel disconnected spiritually and like you are living without any purpose. It will also lead to depression, nervousness, and feeling of incompleteness.

It is much essential to heal this chakra for having a deep spiritual connection with yourself and faith in God. It will also affect the energies of other chakras.

Gemstones to healAmethyst, clear quartz, scharoite, and sugilite.

by https://www.wristbandbuddy.com/

One Comment

  1. The human existence is based on these seven chakras. These are the centers of energy inside us. These are the pathways through which the mind, body, and spirit are connected. It is really important to understand chakra jewelry. Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

If you have any questions, please ask below!